NILAMBER-PITAMBER UNIVERSITY

MEDININAGAR, PALAMU - 822101

Member of Academic Council

1. The Vice-Chancellor, NPU	- Chairman
2. The Pro Vice-Chancellor, NPU	- Member
3. The Dean, Faculty of Humanities, NPU	- Member
4. The Dean, Faculty of Social Science, NPU	- Member
5. The Dean, Faculty of Science, NPU	- Member
6. The Dean, Faculty of Commerce, NPU	- Member
7. Director, Higher Education, HTE Deptt., Ranchi	- Member
8. The HOD, Deptt. of Hindi, NPU	- Member
9. The HOD, Deptt. of English, NPU	- Member
10. The HOD, Deptt. of Sanskrit, NPU	- Member
11. The HOD, Deptt. of Urdu, NPU	- Member
12. The HOD, Deptt. of Philosophy, NPU	- Member
13. The HOD, Deptt. of History, NPU	- Member
14. The HOD, Deptt. of Economics, NPU	- Member
15. The HOD, Deptt. of Political Science, NPU	- Member
16. The HOD, Deptt. of Geography, NPU	- Member
17. The HOD, Deptt. of Psychology, NPU	- Member
18. The HOD, Deptt. of Sociology, NPU	- Member
19. The HOD, Deptt. of Physics, NPU	- Member
20. The HOD, Deptt. of Chemistry, NPU	- Member
21. The HOD, Deptt. of Mathematics, NPU	- Member
22. The HOD, Deptt. of Botany, NPU	- Member
23. The HOD, Deptt. of Zoology, NPU	- Member
24. The HOD, Deptt. of Geology, NPU	- Member
25. The HOD, Deptt. of Commerce, NPU	- Member
26. The Principal, GLA College, Daltonganj	- Member [24(6)]
27. The Principal, JS College, Daltonganj	- Member [24(6)]
28. The Principal, SPD College, Garhwa	- Member [24(8)]
29. The Principal, DAVIET, Daltonganj	- Member [24(8)]
30. The Principal, Vananchal College of Sciece, Garhwa	- Member [24(8)]
31. The Principal, St. Xavier's College, Mahuadanr	- Member [24(8)]

32. The Principal, GCPA College, Chhatarpur	- Member [24(8)]
04 Members nominated by Senate	
33. Dr. Sharwan Kumar, Dept. of Physics, NPU	- Member [24(9)]
34. Dr. N. K. Singh, Dept. of English, NPU	- Member [24(9)]
35. Dr. A. J. Khan, Dept. of Urdu, J. S. College	- Member [24(9)]
36. Dr. A. K. Vaidya, Dept. of Commerce, J. S. College	- Member [24(9)]
02 Experts outside the University service	
37. Prof. Jairam Singh, Fellow, Indian Institute of Advance Studies, Rashtrapati Niwas, Simla	- Member [24(10)]
38. Dr. Sukanta Mondal, Principal Scientist, Animal Physiology Div. ICAR, National Institute of Animal Nutrition and Physiology, Adugodi, Bangalore	- Member [24(10)]
39. Registrar, NPU	- Secretary